Huckberry & Indochino Review Giveaway - win a $100 voucher

Monday, December 22, 2014

Huckberry Review Gift Card

Hey everyone, I got a little present for you guys. You may (or may not, in which case you should check them out) know Huckberry. Huckberry is a website that in a nutshell has everything you may want to buy - from clothes to shoes and gadgets, prints and much more. Their selection is very well curated - be careful, you most likely will end up getting something if you go there.

So I have talked to the good guys at Huckberry, told them what a nice audience you are and they agreed to give away a $100 voucher. What do you need to do to win it? Simple.
  1. Comment here on this very article
  2. Sign-up for an account over on
  3. Keep your fingers crossed
The contest will run until December 31st, 2014. The winner will be drawn randomly. Good luck!

Indochino Holiday Sale 2014 - 40% off!

Saturday, December 20, 2014

Indochino Holiday Sale 2014

It seems the deal season 2014 is not over yet - Indochino is following up their Black Friday sale with a Holiday sale and up to 40% off. And the good news: There are actually plenty of items actually 40% off. Indochino suits go for as low as $330 and shirts are available from just $48 (well, $78 for most of them).

Indochino Holiday Sale 2014: use the coupon code HOLIDAY at checkout and satisfy your custom suit needs, if you haven't done so already during Black Friday.

Bonus: Not to forget, Indochino also has a new collection out. The Resort Collection features a number of nice, light suits (often presented as double-breasted suits in the lookbook). I'll be writing more about that soon and if time permits I will finally put up a new review too.

Bonus 2: Lookout for a holiday competition soon, I'll have a nice giveaway ready for you.

CYBER MONDAY 2014: New Items added and 70% off

Monday, December 1, 2014

Black Friday 2014 has become Cyber Monday for Indochino and with it comes the last chance this year to save up to 70% on your Indochino purchase. New items have been added and a couple of old favourites are back for a hefty discount. The new discount code you need to know is CYBMON. Add items to your shopping basket and use the coupon at checkout as usual. Find anything you like?

Cyber Monday offers on

Indochino Black Friday - Don't forget about shirts

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

You know what? I was always looking through the Indochino Black Friday offers and almost didn't notice I was only looking at the suits, but there are also shirts available - from just $50! So, of course you gotta get above the minimum order quantity for free shipping, but a few shirts and you are done. Check them out here

Indochino Black Friday 2014 - A Selection

Sunday, November 23, 2014

Indochino Black Friday 2014

Selected Items

$258 $429 40% off
Use coupon code BLKFRI at checkout
Indochino Black Friday 2014

$325 $649 50% off
Use coupon code BLKFRI at checkout
Indochino Black Friday 2014

$390 $649 40% off
Use coupon code BLKFRI at checkout
Indochino Black Friday 2014

Indochino Black Friday: Up to 70% off!

Friday, November 21, 2014

Black Friday Deals up to 70% discounted

Indochino is having their long-awaited Black Friday Sale 2014 and the offers on sale are compelling. Using the coupon code BLKFRI, you can get up to 70% off selected items. I'm going to keep track of some selected offers over the next couple of days.

Black Friday Selection:

Now, who's getting a new suit?

Upcoming Review: Shirt and Suit

Sunday, November 16, 2014

I know, it's been a while, but I got a new Indochino suit + shirts the other day and I'm working on finding the time to review them properly. I'm once again very impressed by the quality and fit - that much I can say already. What did you guys get recently?

Indochino Deal Alert: Save up to $297 on your tuxedo outfit

Sunday, November 9, 2014

Indochino Tuxedo Deals now available - save up to $297!

Indochino just released two nice deals for Tuxedo outfits. Basically, there are two different coupons available depending on if you want to go for the standard or the premium choice. 

Each of those two deals contains:
  • the tuxedo (essential or premium),
  • a tuxedo shirt, 
  • cufflinks, 
  • studs and a bowtie. 
Remember that you get premium components with both the standard and the premium suits, but the materials used on the premium ones are considerably nicer.

1) Essential Tuxedo Bundle for $499
Use the coupon code ESSENTIALTUX at checkout

2) Premium Tuxedo Bundle for $649
Use the coupon code PREMIUMTUX at checkout

Check here for the specific tuxedo landing page to see what choices you have to put your outfit together. I did a tuxedo review quite a while ago that you can also check out for more info. 

The Paisley Velvet Jacket - Would you wear it?

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Indochino Paisley Velvet
Indochino released a few new items for their Holiday Collection
The Paisley Embossed Velvet Jacket is part of this collection.
Would you wear it?

Indochino Deal Alert - Get a further 10% discount on Fall Sale Items

Saturday, October 25, 2014

Indochino is stepping up their Fall Sale game!
Get an additional 10% off already reduced items.
Use coupon code MOREPLZ at checkout!

New Indochino customisation process

Monday, October 20, 2014

Indochino reworked their customisation process for suits quite a bit - check out some previews here and give it a try. 

Indochino Sale Alert: Fall Sale with up to 30% off selected items

Sunday, October 12, 2014

The Fall 2014 Sale is here with quite a number of great items at reduced prices. There are a number of suits, shirts and accessories available, a good mix mix of premium and standard items. It's been said before, of course, but generally it's well worth the wait for a sale these days if you want to get your Indochino suit for less. Head over here to check out the whole selection: Indochino Fall Sale

Remember, you only get free shipping above $150 (so get more than a shirt unless you want to pay extra for shipping) and returns are free for the US & Canada.

Luxury Autumn Indigo Herringbone Suit
instead of $899 (33% off!)
Check it out here - limited quantities

Thomas Mason for Indochino Blue and and Pink Stripe Shirt
$139 instead of $169
Check it out here - limited quantities

Indochino Cobalt Blue Trenchcoat(also available in grey)
$299 instead of $399
Check it out here - limited quantities - September 2014 favourite items

Saturday, September 27, 2014

I know I'm a bit late in discovering Well, I have heard about them before, probably checked their website before, but it's just now that I really checked out their offering. Huckyberry is one of those websites that just does a lot of things right. From the look & feel to the production selection, pricing (limited sales of nice niche brands) and the content.

Here are some of my current favourite (affordable) products in no particular order other than me wanting to get them all. Seriously, it's so well curated, it's incredible. Are there any other websites like that out there I'm not aware of?

The Pen Project - $59.98
Check it out here
Timex Weekender with custom leather watch strap - $88
Check it out here
Nightcall 2.0 minimalist wallet - $27.98
Check it out here
Magnus watch by Komono - $99.95
Check it out here
McComb Blazer by Hugh & Crye - $199.98 instead of $249
Check it out here

Indochino Coupon Alert: Blazer and Shirt for $399 (19% discount)

Thursday, September 18, 2014

One of the blazers to be had for $399 incl. a shirt
It's been a while since Indochino has been working with coupon codes, but here it is! You can get a blazer and a shirt (check here) for just $399 instead of around $488 (depending on what items you choose). Not a bad deal and these days a $399 blazer and shirt combo from Indochino is definitely not an everyday occasion.

Coupon code: WAISTUP ($399 instead of $488).

Indochino's new NY Store to open soon

Saturday, September 6, 2014

Indochino's plan to expand their business to brick-and-mortar stores in Canada and the US (and Australia?) is picking up speed with their new location in New York City opening on September 10. 

This is already the 3rd permanent store in addition to the existing locations in Toronto and of course, their home city Vancouver - and more stores are planned for 2014/2015. The opening also coincides with first time Indochino is now, after 7 years, not labelled a start-up anymore in most newspaper articles. The company has clearly been developing swiftly in the last years, moving away from their monthly collections to a more traditional, seasonal model. I personally feel that Indochino has lost some of those traits that made them special along the way, but their success is plain to see and I'm definitely curious to see what they will come up with in the future. 

In the meantime, Indochino's online sale 2014 is continuing with new items being added constantly - definitely worth checking out.

P.S.: I'm just a bit short of 1.000 likes on my Facebook page - want to help me out with a few likes and see interesting Indochino updates in your Timeline? I'd appreciate it, thanks!

Indochino Review Facebook Page:

Indochino Summer Sale - Full selection now available

Sunday, August 10, 2014

Indochino Summer 2014 Sale

Indochino just decided to stock up their Summer Sale page with a number of new items. There are a ton of suits (most of them lighter summer suits) up for sale now, most of them for around 20% off. The sale of course includes shirts and accessories as well. Worth taking a look if the new Fall Collection seems too pricey - or wait until they show up on the Sales page (I'll let you know). 

Favourite Items
Indochino Tonal Olive Linen-Blend Suit - $499 instead of $549
Chambray Oxford Shirt - $89 instead of $99

Indochino Olive Linen

Indochino Chambray Oxford Shirt

Indochino Fall 2014 Collection is online now!

Friday, August 1, 2014

Indochino Fall Collection 2014
I want that tie.

Good news for everyone who's been waiting for new Indochino suits. Their new Fall 2014 Collection just dropped with a number of new suits & shirts. Indochino has learned from the past, when seasonal collections always arrived a little late. This year's early release date makes sure we get our fall garderobe in time for the cooler autumn weather. By the way, on a side note: it seems Indochino entirely stopped having special theme collections (Superhero Collection, Travelling Collection, etc.) and is sticking to a more conservative, seasonal approach now.

Indochino Fall Collection 2014
When did they shoot this? Guy on the left is dressed for winter already. Or is Canada that cold now?

Let's take a look at the Fall Collection. The imagery is pretty good and at first glance there are quite a few interesting pieces. I'll give them a more detailed look over the next few days and will post my favourites. I'm definitely planning on getting at least a blazer and maybe outerwear, if they decide to release any later on.

New Suits (up to $979 by now)
--> Indochino Fall 2014 Collection - Suits
New Shirts (up to $189 already)
--> Indochino Fall 2014 Collection - Shirts
Items on sale (suits from $299)
--> Indochino 2014 Sale (ongoing)

Oh by the way, I just noticed Indochino now offers free returns for their US & Canadian customers. Sounds good. Kind of makes up for the shipping fees below $150 I guess!

What's your take on the Fall 2014 Collection? Got your eyes on a few pieces already?

Indochino Fall 2014 Preview

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Indochino will release their Fall 2014 Collection on August 1st and has released a first teaser video, showing some impressions from the photo shoot. What's your impression?

Diner en blanc - with Indochino

Monday, July 21, 2014

Indochino dropped a surprise collection today, a number of all-white suits and shirts, some of them with paisley patterns (poly blends - I guess you can't get that pattern on wool). Available from $549. It seems they were made specifically for the Dîner en Blanc event in Vancouver. Would you wear it?

Indochino - New Summer Suits & Shirts

Sunday, July 20, 2014

Indochino Summer Suits

I've been checking through the new arrivals a bit lately, looking for some items to freshen up my summer garderobe. As you guys may know, I've spent the past 15 months in SE Asia, I'm back now and just took an exciting position at a start-up. I've got a ton of suits in my wardrobe, but I'm now required to dress less formal. My colleagues usually show up in shorts and t-shirts, but that's not really the way I want to go. I was thinking of at least wearing a dress shirts and well fitting jeans or chinos. Anyway, I need quite a few new items. New shirts (cutaway collars don't work without a tie), blazers, pants, etc. Luckily I can at least use my shoes, but some will need to be refurbished (more on that in a later post). 

So, I've been looking through what Indochino has to offer at the moment. There are continuously some items on sale on new ones are being introduced on an almost weekly basis. Just a few days ago a couple of new suits and shirts were added.

Here are my considerations for the new future. 

Indochino Casual Shirts:
What makes the casual shirts (all of them here) casual? A softer collar, most of all. I don't actually have one of their casual shirts and right now the selection is pretty limited, but I think I'll consider the light blue chambray shirt ($79).

Indochino Shirt Review

Indochino Boca Chinos
Boca Rust Chinos ($129). Curious to see how the colour will look in reality, hopefully not too flashy!

Indochino Boca Chino

Indochino Blazers
Summer Indigo Plaid Blazer ($369). Definitely a bit louder, probably will only wear it with solid coloured pants, don't want to overdo it...

Indochino Review Blazer

Indochino Sale Specials - including ties, tie clips, shirts and more:
Indochino Sale (often updated)

Deal Alert: Get $100 off of Indochino Premium Suits

Saturday, July 5, 2014

Indochino Premium Suit Coupon

Indochino's premium suits have become a big and important part of the line-up. Available from $649, these suits are made from premium fabrics - a difference you can see and feel. They are of course even better value for money on sale and you can now save $100 by using the coupon code SELECTPREMIUM at checkout - possibly, the deal is only valid for grey suits, I'm about to verify this. Thanks Craig G. for the input via email!

Indochino Premium Suits Sale:
Simply use the coupon code SELECTPREMIUM at checkout to get the deal. The offer expires July 19th, 2014. 

Indochino Guide, Review and Coupons

Thursday, July 3, 2014

Indochino 2014 Sales and Coupons
Click the image to get to the current Indochino Sale Page
Thinking about buying an Indochino suit? You have come to the right place. You will find everything you need right on this blog: reviews, guides and most importantly, coupons and links to (often hidden) sales

Indochino custom suits now sell for almost $1.000 at the highest price range, but if you shop clever you can still get one for $299!

To make it easier for you, here are the several sections:

Indochino Reviews - The Index (or choose from the banners on the right of the page)

The Indochino Fit Guide - all you need to know in several easy-to-read sections

Indochino Coupons - constantly updated!

Have fun & if you have any feedback, please let me know at Also follow me on my social media profiles and sign up for the newsletter here, if you want to stay up-to-date. 

Company Spotlight: Awl & Sundry Review

Sunday, June 29, 2014

Awl & Sundry Review

I first heard about Awl & Sundry via Sabir's excellent style blog and decided to give them a try as well. Getting great shoes online is increasingly becoming an interesting alternative to shopping big brands and very often the customisation aspect is an important part of the selling point.

Mantorii is probably the oldest and maybe the biggest doing this professionally, but there are a number of new entrants into the market that promise to deliver an even better deal. One of the biggest challenges for smaller start-up is always finding a reliable production partner that will take you serious even with a smaller volume, but it seems Awl & Sundry have done a great job and their shoes arrived exactly on time.

Awl & Sundry Review - Customisation Process

A clear interface and a great configurator leads you through the customisation process step-by-step.  You can either decide to use an existing design and just add it to your shopping basket, adapt it a little bit, or just start from scratch and select from Oxford, Derby, Monk etc. and your preferred last. Every change you make is reflected in the graphics, there are a tons of different design options and leathers to choose from. You can even choose from different coloured laces and contrast stitching options. Your Awl & Sundry pair can look anything from classy to Frankenstein (blue snakeskin double monks with red suede sides, anyone?) with different leathers and designs combined. Prices start at $350 incl. shipping and shoe trees, but can go up to $600 if you choose snake leather, for example.

Awl & Sundry Review

One thing you can't customise is the interior of the shoe (only one lining leather) and the soles - it would be nice to have an option for a layer of rubber, for example. You can also have your shoes monogrammed, but the position of your initials is on the upper leather, at the heel and that position screams for attention a bit too much for my taste. 

Sizing is always an issue and Awl & Sundry is trying to make this as easy for customers as possible. In the end, it is also very much in their interest to keep return rates low and satisfaction rates high. The measurement method Awl & Sundry provides is not yet perfect (it needs you to print and align to papers), but in the end it worked liked a charm for me. The problem is that most people think they know their shoe size, but in reality they don't - in addition, most brands use different lasts, so a size 8 at one brand might very well be a size 7 at another.

Awl & Sundry Review
High quality looking suede leather and blue laces

My Awl & Sundry pair is kept rather simple. I chose a rather casual brown suede pair of Derby Wingtips with blue laces - these are great to wear with a pair of jeans and also work with some suits, depending on the colour and the formality.

The first impression was very positive. The shoes feel very solid and heavy in a good way. They certainly do need some time to be broken in, but that is also due to the Goodyear construction (meaning the shoes can be resoled) that simply makes the shoes a bit more bulky and sturdy. New shoes should be worn carefully, if you have sensitive feet (like me), then ideally you just wear it for a few hours per day at home. I still got blistered on my toes from the first few wears, but everything's fine now and they fit like a glove. I said my first impression was positive, my experience now after a couple of wears certainly confirms the great quality.

The shoes even come with cedar shoe trees, which is a great and very useable extra. These shoe trees will remove any moisture from the shoes and keep the shape of the shoes. You can also use them to stretch your shoes a little if you go for an adjustable shoe tree.

Overall, a clear recommendation for Awl & Sundry. You get to fully customise your pair of shoes and I definitely think you are getting great value for money. Anyone here who owns a pair already? Always interested in hearing other opinions.

Awl & Sundry Review
Carefully crafted leather soles - nailed heels, channeled stitching

Indochino Deal Alert: Suits from $279 (20% off)

Saturday, June 14, 2014

20% off all orders over $300
Indochino, known to have many fans in NY, has released a special deal to soothe the nerves on NY Rangers fans who lost to the LA Kings just yesterday. Use the coupon code SORRYNY to get 20% off all orders over $300. This promo can be combined with the End of Season Sale, so there is your chance for an extra saving. You can only use the coupon code until late Sunday, so make sure you get your purchase done in time. 

Let me suggest the Ultimate Summer Burgundy Linen & Wool Suit for you, while it is still in stock:

Ultimate Summer Burgundy Linen & Wool SuitNormally $429, on sale for $349
Take an additional 20% off with coupon code SORRYNY and get it for just

Product Spotlight: Indochino Tonal Olive Linen-Blend Wool Suit

Wednesday, June 4, 2014

Product Spotlight: Indochino Tonal Olive Linen-Blend Wool Suit

I've been looking through the Indochino summer suits a bit again and there are really some quite nice looking ones (no surprise there). A particular favourite of mine is the Tonal Olive Linen-Blend Wool suit as pictured above, priced at $549. With 51% wool and 49% linen the fabric is pretty perfect for the summer months and it's a nice, versatile piece. What's your opinion, any takers?

Deal Alert: Indochino End of Season Sale 2014

Sunday, May 25, 2014

Great news for everyone looking to buy a new suit - Indochino announced their 2014 End of Season Sale today with savings up to 50% on selected items. There are some pretty nice items available, expect the popular ones to sell out within a few days as quantities are limited.

Check out the full selection here:

Indochino Summer 2014 - Cotton Suits and Shirts

Sunday, May 18, 2014

Indochino Summer Collection 2014
Indochino just released the first pieces from their 2014 Summer Collection. As usual, the collection features a number of lighter suits including cotton/wool blends that are perfect for the warmer weather. The lookbook also suggests a number of additional suits and shirts to be released over the coming weeks. There are a couple of suits that look like seersucker at first sight (due to the characteristically striped pattern), but they are actually also a blend of wool and cotton (see photo above).

Prices start at $429 and go up to $749 for the 3-piece premium suits. There are also a number of new cotton shirts in a variety of solid colours and patterns from $119 (didn't spot a lower priced summer shirt). 

What's your guys first impression - anything particular that stands out? In need for a nice summer suit here, but not sure yet which one to get. 

New Linen Shirts from Indochino

Saturday, May 10, 2014

Indochino released a number of new linen shirts recently, all priced rather high from $119 to $159. Available in a number of different colours, the shirts are mostly made of cotton-linen blends, but for example the Premium White Linen Shirt is a 100% linen one. The advantage of the blended material is clearly that it will still be light, but less prone to wrinkle -  a good choice for hot summer days. They don't really look all that good on that current model, but it's up to you to improve the look. One interesting hint we do get from the model are the pants - light materials, seersucker - most likely all to come in a summer collection very soon. 

Indochino Linen Shirts - $119 to $159.

The Anatomy of an Indochino Suit & Mantorii Custom Footwear Sale

Thursday, May 1, 2014

Indochino Suit Construction

Indochino has released a nicely done overview on their suits today, including some interesting details.  With all the complaints about price increases, we tend to forget that Indochino has come a long way and improved a ton of important details on their suits. We all know their construction method is proper half canvas by now, which greatly improves the drape of the suit. Bemberg lining is another important factor, especially as temperatures start rising and summer is not far off - don't forget about the half-lining options (available on their blazers and I think on request on suits too) either. 

Also check out the ongoing Indochino Sale, there are still some were good bargains to be made. 

In other news, Mantorii is running an interesting promo, you can get 20% off with the coupon code specialsale. As you may know, Mantorii has recently been acquired by Australian suit makers InStitchu and they have been improving their shoes significantly over the past few months. I'm about to get another pair soon and will follow up with a review. 

Deal Alert: Indochino VIP Sale - save up to 25% on selected items

Sunday, April 20, 2014

Hey everyone, Indochino is having a pretty cool VIP Sale - not sure if their email went out to all newsletter subscribers. It's a pretty big sale, with a ton of items labelled as "last chance", meaning only a very limited amount of fabric is left. There are some very decent discounts to be had across the entire selection including accessories such as tie bars and cut links. 

Indochino VIP Sale - the most affordable items:
  • The Quick Getaway Blue Striped Shirt: $79
  • The Gasper Herringbone Blazer: $219
  • The Ultimate Tonal Slate Linen & Wool Suit: $349
  • Bars of Silver Cufflinks: $19
  • Ultimate Black or Silver Tie Clip: $19
  • Solid Navy Blue Tie: $29
There is a dedicated VIP page showing all the items on offer:

Indochino Premium Windowpane Suits back in stock

Friday, March 28, 2014

Indochino has released a limited run of their apparently very well selling Premium Windowpane Suits. The two suits in blue and grey are now available from $729 as 2-piece suits and at $829 for the three piece version including a vest. The suits are medium weight (320g/m, almost a bit on the heavier side) and made from premium Reda fabric (an Italian mill). The price tag is hefty, but as usual if you have your fit profile optimised and you have some disposable income, these are good choices.

If you are looking for a lower priced suit, there aren't any on sale now that I would know of, but you can always check this page and see if any items are available for a discount (currently two vests).