Indochino News: New CEO

Thursday, December 10, 2015

Heikal Gani and Kyle Vucko founders of Indochino
Heikal Gani and Kyle Vucko, founders of
Photo taken from (Jan. 24, 2010 - Source: Andreas Rentz/Getty Images Europe)

Indochino has recently named a new CEO, Drew Green, who previously served as CEO at Indochino was originally run by the two founders, Heikal Gani and Kyle Vucko. Heikal, who was the creative force behind Indochino already left a while ago. The other founder, Kyle Vucko has now also stepped down as CEO and will remain active as an advisor to Indochino. Vucko has apparently already made the decision earlier in 2015, but the search for a new CEO has taken a while. 

What's next for Indochino

So, what's going to happen at Indochino next? One thing seems certain, they are going to expand the number brick-and-mortar stores. There might also be a collection of ready-to-wear items. Currently, only accessories such as ties or cufflinks are standardised items. There have also been talks about going public already back in 2014, so that definitely seems a possibility too. 

Indochino Black Friday. 70% off. Now!

Thursday, November 19, 2015

Indochino Black Friday 2015

Indochino Black Friday is here and with it some pretty insane deals with up to 70% off. Just a few days ago I wrote about the Essential Suits from $399 and that even $499 is a good deal for a Premium Suit. Well, guess what. There are premium suits available now for just $375 (50% off). It's just one hell of the deal. I guess they always save the best for Black Friday.

--> Indochino Black Friday Sale
--> Coupon Code: BLACKFRI

Indochino Deal Alert: Suits from $399

Monday, November 16, 2015

Ok, so it's no secret that there are in fact plenty of deals going on at Indochino at any given day. Even a bit too frequent. I mean, the winter collection appeared to be on sale on launch date, right? In any case, some Indochino coupons are better than others. Today's deal clearly is one of these better ones. In my opinion, one of the main appeals to buy an Indochino suit is still that you an get a custom suit online for a much lower price than what'd you'd have to pay in a store. 

Of course the Indochino premium suits are attractive, but with all the recent and not-so-recent upgrades, the basic suits are really a good deal. Proper construction, proper components, proper cut and fit. It all works out. That's also a main reason why the basic suits are hardly ever on sale - they are already well priced. 

Well, now they are discounted. Down to just $399 from $449. It's a good deal and the selection is pretty big. 

Also a very good deal is to be had for the premium suits. These are down to $499 from $749. So here the discount is much higher and it's done cleverly. For an additional $100 you get superior fabrics. The difference is not very visible on a computer screen, but as I do have a couple of Indochino suits hanging in my wardrobe, I can tell you that the difference is noticeable. So if you have an additional $100 around somewhere, I can recommend the upgrade. 

How can you get the discounted Indochino suits?

Use the coupon code BESTOF at checkout - that's it. I couldn't really figure out how long the deal is valid, but they change pretty quickly these days, so be on the lookout. 

Indochino Winter Collection & Sale

Thursday, October 15, 2015

The Indochino Winter Collection 2015 is here with a number of pretty cool new suits, but more about that later. First, to coincide with the launch of the Indochino Winter Collection, there is also a sale. This is a first, as far as I remember there has never been a sale on newly released suits. How does it work? Every day, a couple of suits go on sale and you can get the discount by using a coupon code. 

Today is the first day of the Winter Collection Sale and if you want to catch a suit on sale, use the coupon code DAY1. 

Indochino Picks - October 2015

Thursday, October 8, 2015

I've been browsing through the Indochino website and not only did I find the above video (not very new, but quite nice), I also noticed that there are again a ton of items on sale. It's sometimes quite hard to find out what sale is going on, so that's why I created the dedicated coupon section. Just navigate right there if you want to get an overview over what Indochino deals are available at the moment.

Just now there is a 50% Fall Sale going on, you can use it on selected items and with the coupon code FALLSALE - only until the end of the week.

Indochino Tom's Picks: Save up to 50%

Thursday, September 24, 2015

Tom Kearnan, Indochino's Director of Fashion has curated a number of products you can purchase for a special discount of up to 50%. Mr Kearnan has selected a couple of suits and shirts, the cheapest suits starting at $375, the cheapest shirts at $90. To get the deal, use the coupon code TOM2015 at checkout. 

See Tom's Selection here:

Indochino Suit Review - Autumn Indigo Herringbone Windowpane Suit

Sunday, August 16, 2015

Sometimes I look back at this blog and I'm surprised it's been going on for so long. I also realise I used to post a lot more reviews which should be the main content on here and I gotta admit, I didn't publish as much as I would have liked to. I didn't stop wearing Indochino suits at all, but I've had less and less time to write about it. Let's see if I can break the spell.

There is one specific Indochino suit that I've been wearing a lot before the weather got too hot. The Luxury Autumn Indigo Herringbone Windowpane suit. What a name, right? It's unfortunately not available anymore, it was part of the Fall 2014 Collection originally. That said, the Fall 20156 Collection has a couple of similar suits available.

I now work for a small internet start-up, not for an established multinational anymore and it's casual wear during the days. I'd be awkward if I showed up in suit and tie every day to be honest - and I enjoy the causal wear e.g. well cut pants and a nice shirt. I know that goes a bit against the "movement" Indochino is promoting: dress up, be fancy. I really wish Indochino had more in store when it comes to casual wear - I remember they did discuss Indochino cardigans and other items a few years back, but that was when Heikal Ghani was still responsible for product and it seems there are no such plans anymore (at least at the moment).
Side notes on Indochino Ties: My experience with Indochino's ties goes back many years. They were always sold as 100% silk and I still got some of their early offerings. If that was indeed silk then, I don't know what it is today, but the material improved enormously. That Slate Floral Tie I have is really made of a very nice material, fells and looks great. The tie isn't available at the moment, but all of the new ones a pretty much of the same quality material. 
Anyway, I was at a wedding a while back and finally had a chance to wear that Indigo Indochino suit you see above. I realise most of you are from the US and Canada, so let me just quickly explain how weddings work in most European countries: Everyone wears a different outfit. There are bridesmen and brideswomen, but they don't necessarily wear the same things. Why? I don't know, it's just not something we do and thus there is not a huge market to outfit wedding parties. What you get is a great mix of suits and dresses, especially if different nations are present. The Italians usually stand out, that's for sure. The rest of Europe follows and I can't really say there is any other special nation overall, social status seems to be a major factor influencing how you dress. There are plenty of ill fitting suits to be seen, but luckily we don't have these extremely oversized, box cut suits that I always see in US wedding photography. In any case, I did pretty well with my Indochino suit too. 
Side notes on perfumes: I'm very much a "less is more" guy and that certainly is true for perfumes, in my opinion. No one should smell you from 10 meters away and your perfume smell shouldn't linger for 5 minutes after you left a room. I like the solid perfumes that seem to pop up everywhere, a favourite of mine is certainly Alfred Lane. 
Alfred Lane solid perfumes:
Back to the suit: Because of its pattern, I wanted to keep the rest of the outfit simple. I went for a couple of different shades of blue, actually. I combined the outfit with the Lapis Blue French Oxford Shirt, the Slate Floral Tie and the Indochino Silver Tie Bar. Didn't go for a pocket square this time around, no cufflinks either. Let me tell you about the suit: I've developed an eye for certain details: seams, buttons, button holes, shoulder pads, lining to name just a few. I also have the comparison to older Indochino suits and I can safely tell you: They know what they are doing and they are doing it well. There used to be these stories around of local tailors having to alter Indochino suits and being shocked at the construction method and the materials. These days are gone for good - the product is excellent.

As for other accessories, I kept it simple with a watch brand I had supported on Kickstarter, called Elliot Havok. I got their black watch, The Blackout Havok Watch, and I'm mostly happy with it, especially considering the price of $95. Looks fine, the leather straps could feel more natural for my taste - it says genuine leather, but we all know that doesn't mean much so I'm going to change them to maybe NATO straps. The rest is done really well.

Indochino Suit Review: Suit Customisation Options

It very often sounds like usual marketing lingo: We greatly improved our product by using high quality suppliers etc. etc. bla bla bla. The truth is: Indochino really improved product quality over the last couple of years. Yeah sure, they also increased prices, but you can get a simply awesome product for a really good price.

The real key to a well fitting Indochino thing is still the measurements. I like their approach of having more and more brick-and-mortar stores. A trained Indochino employee should be able to get your measurements right and as long as the factory doesn't mess up, your chance for a good fit on the first suit should be much higher. Anyway, will try to update with more pics and details, but wanted to get this review out finally. Thanks for reading and feel free to ask me questions or demand more detailed info.

Indochino Autumn Indigo Windowpane Suit Reviewed by Lorenz Loidl. Rated: 10/10 (Excellent). Currently my favourite Indochino suit, versatile and elegant.

Indochino #SuitYourSelfie Contest

Tuesday, August 11, 2015

Indochino spared no expense to produce a pretty cool video feat. Jay DeMerit promoting their #SuitYourSelfie Contest. What is it all about? Get your selfie stick ready, wear your Indochino outfit and get the coolest possible shot uploaded to the competition website at Why would you participate? Because the most epic pic will receive 5 free custom suits. Get ready guys and good luck!


  • The winner of most epic suit photo will receive 5 free custom suits from Indochino
  • People can submit photos from August 10-31. Voting occurs thereafter from September 1-7

Kickstarter Projects: Howard Flacke Eyewear

Thursday, July 23, 2015

Howard Flacke Eyewear Kickstarter Review

I'm a pretty big fan of Kickstarter and it's great to see there are not only cool tech projects, there are regularly also fashion/design projects that a worth supporting. Some of them I find while just browsing around Kickstarter, others I find because the founder of the project emails me - as was the case with Howard, who is behind the Howard Flacke Luxury Eyewear project. 

What is it all about? In Howard's own words: 
It's called Luxury Eyewear For Everyone, I'm trying to make the elite in eyewear - genuine buffalo horn - accessible to the average consumer. Horn is better since it offers stunning one-off patterns, that are unrivaled by any other material, it's lightweight, and hypoallergenic among other benefits. 
Horn frames typically cost $1,000+ a frame (see Morgenthal Frederics, Hoffmann Horn) however by eliminating bogus markups and selling direct to consumers we're offering top-notch quality frames at a fraction of this.. We're offering them now exclusively on Kickstarter for $199.
In essence, they do what many did already with different products. Crowdfund the first production run and cut out the middlemen that make most retail products expensive. Pass on part of the margin to the customer and make a previously very expensive product more affordable. What's my impression? The designs look good, and $199 is a good price for a genuine buffalo horn glass.

The campaign will need a boost to reach their $20.000 goal within the next 14 days (they are 50% there). According to Kicktraq, which gives you an estimate if a campaign will get funded or not, they are 93% there, but will need a little boost. 

Remember that if you decide to pledge and the campaign fails, you won't have to pay. So it either gets funded 100% or no one pays, so that part is not risky for you. 

What do you think? Worth $199 of your hard earned money?

Howard Flacke Eyewear on Kickstarter:

As a small disclaimer regarding Kickstarter projects: If you decide to support a campaign, you have to understand that the project might fail, even if it is funded successfully. Delays in production, unexpected issues with shipping etc. there are a lot of barriers. All the projects I present here look interesting, but I don't have any involvement with those projects (unless specifically mentioned). Use common sense with the projects you support and understand they could fail and you might lose the money. By the way, I have supported maybe 20 projects so far and only one failed, so the risk is not extremely high. 

Indochino Summer Sale 2015 - up to 40% off with new items added

Thursday, July 9, 2015

Indochino Summer Sale 2015 - up to 40% off
It's true, it's true - the Indochino Summer Sale is on. What do you need to know about it? Well, first of all there is a coupon code: SUMMER15 to be used at checkout. The selection is pretty good. Not surprisingly, there are a number of suits on sale: everything from tan linen to pinstripe and navy suits and plenty of shirts as well in all colours and patterns. In case you are really on a budget, I've checked for the cheapest items below. To see everything sorted from the lowest price to the highest, just go to the Summer Sales Page and set the filters on top accordingly. How long will the sale last? Hard to tell, but some of the items will move fast, especially the simple suits at low prices. 

Cheapest shirt(s):
Classic Dove Gray Shirt - $55
Beige Oxford Shirt - $55

Cheapest suit(s):
Ultramarine Cotton Suit - $340
Deep Indigo Cotton Suit - $340

Random Thoughts: Indochino Store Reviews

Tuesday, July 7, 2015

As someone who has been following Indochino for a long time, I find it very interesting to see how the business is doing today. One thing I noticed recently, are the overall negative reviews online for the Indochino brick-and-mortar stores. What happened there?

Tonight Only: 30% discount during Indochino VIP Sale

Tuesday, June 30, 2015

Deal Alert: Indochino is back with a quick secret sale. One night only, up to 30% off. Use the coupon code SUMMER15 and click here to see the suits on sale. 

Deal Alert: 24h online sale at Indochino

Saturday, June 6, 2015

So you thought the Indochino Summer Sale was over and that's it? Well, so did I, but it seems Indochino has other plans. Today, they announced a flash sale with savings up to 50%. So if for some reason you didn't find anything you like at the Summer Sale or if you didn't find anything that fits your wallet then - you might just get lucky now.

--> Shop the sale here!

This offer expires at 11:59 PM EST on June 6, 2015.  No coupon code needed. Good luck!

Alert: Indochino Summer Sale Ends Tonight - Save up to 40%

Sunday, May 31, 2015

Just a quick reminder, the Indochino Summer Sale 2015 is ending tonight. Savings of up to 40% on suits, shirts and accessories are still possible on the Summer Sale Page. Hope everything gets what he needs. 

Coupon code: SUMMERSALE
Enter at checkout to get savings. 

Deal Alert: Indochino Summer Sale - up to 40% off!

Sunday, May 24, 2015

Indochino is losing no time to get you into your favourite custom summer suit for less. A ton of nice, light blazers and suits of all kinds are already on sale and there are rows of nice shirts for as low as $70. Included is also one of the last Indotech suits, featuring water and stain repellent fabric. 

See for yourself, here is a landing page with the full selection:

Don't forget, there is a coupon to use to get the discount. Use the coupon SUMMERSALE at checkout to apply the discount. There is no indication at the moment about the duration of this sale, but as usual, popular items will sell out within a few hours or days. 

Indotech. Worth your money for $499 instead of $849?

Monday, May 4, 2015

Indochino Indotech fabric review
Spill test on a 2013 Indochino Nanotech suit - similar to the 2015 Indotech fabric

Indochino has a long standing history with experimenting with different enhanced fabrics. I did some research into older blog posts and remembered a Indochino Nanotech/Indotech review from 2013, dealing with a similar fabric. 

Here's what I had to say then: 
[...] the fabric is treated with an advanced coating that repels liquids and stains. In contrast to the past Traveling Collection that had a similar fabric, this one really doesn't feel any different and just feels like a great material.
So, Indotech is the latest development when it comes to treated fabrics, but not the first. Already the 2013 version was pretty convincing and one thing is for sure: the concept seems intriguing. The Infotech fabrics are not only water resistant, they are also breathable, moisture-wicking, stain resistant - and most importantly: 100% wool. The 

The deal:
Big sale on Indotech suits, $499 instead of $849 (saves you $350!). The Indotech suits can be found right here. This offer expires at 11:59 PM EST on May 6, 2015.

Sounds interesting!
(screenshot taken from

Top 5 Suit Care Tips & Products

Saturday, April 18, 2015

Packed everything? Make sure you don't forget your suit care essentials.
Carefully putting together your suit collection is a task that usually takes a couple of years and there is a lot of thinking that goes into purchasing a new suit. After spending both a considerable amount of both time and money, it only makes sense to take care of favourite clothes.

1. Regularly brush your suit
You may not notice it right away, but there will be quite an amount of lint and other stuff clinging to your suit after a day's wear. A suit brush is an absolutely essential piece that will help you take care of the issue before it becomes noticeable. I made it a habit to brush my suits every day before putting them back in the wardrobe, to often I put on a seemingly clean suit before noticing lint on it in the daylight.

Buy this one:
(Amazon, $59.95)

Ideal for when you don't have your suit brush handy or if you just need the job done very quickly. Not the most sustainable solution as you will need to replace the sheets regularly. 

Buy this one:
(Amazon, $15.99)

2. Hang your suit on a proper hanger
This will make sure the shoulders of your suit will stay smooth and your suit can nicely be stored without wrinkling. 

Buy this one:
(Amazon, $10.99)

3. Transport and store your suit in a proper bag
Nothing is worse than arriving with a fresh suit that is full of wrinkles and looks like you haven't taken care of it.

Buy this one:
(Amazon, $31.99)

4. Get rid of wrinkles with a fabric steamer instead of dry cleaning
Sometimes wrinkles do happen and then you need to know what you can do against it. If you don#t want to get a fabric steamer, spray some water on your suit and hang it overnight. Apply more water at those places where it's really wrinkled. 

Buy this one:
(Amazon, $29.99)

5. Repel moths and make your suits smell nice 

Buy this one:

The Art Of Shaving - Do you do it right?

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Shaving and facial is a topic that follows almost every adult man for most of his life. Shaving is an essential part of becoming an adult and on average, every man spends 6 months of his life removing hair from his face. I've personally always had an ambivalent relationship with my facial hair. If I shave daily, my skin will become red and I develop razor burns and rashes. I also just personally feel like I look much better with 2-3 days worth of facial hair.  Of course the trick is to still look well groomed. However, certain jobs just require you to shave daily - especially if you are in direct contact with customers, shaving daily is considered a must. Considering shaving is such an important part of our daily life, it's worth looking into the matter more closely.

If уоu dоn't ѕhаvе соrrесtlу уоu саn еnd uр wіth rаzоr burn аnd nісkѕ аnd сutѕ. Rаzоr burn іѕ аn іrrіtаtіоn оf thе ѕkіn whісh tеndѕ tо bе саuѕеd bу еіthеr uѕіng а blunt blаdе оr bу nоt uѕіng thе рrореr tесhnіquе. Occasionally, men with very sensitive skin will never be able to entirely avoid the problem if they shave daily.

Arguably, the best wау tо rеduсе thеѕе іrrіtаtіоnѕ and to get best shave possible іѕ wеt ѕhаving using a classic double-edged razor or next best, using a razor e.g. from Harry's or Dollar Shave Club. Using a double-edged safety razor It's the old style method and it's not very widely used these days with cheap disposable blades being available widely, but it's the method that will give you the cleanest and closest shave.

Thіѕ іѕ bесаuѕе wеt ѕhаvіng іѕ gеnеrаllу dоnе wіth а numbеr оf раѕѕеѕ оf thе blаdе оvеr thе ѕkіn. Yоu аrе аіmіng tо rеduсе thе аmоunt оf hаіr thаt іѕ lеft wіth еасh раѕѕ іnѕtеаd оf trуіng tо dо іt аll wіth јuѕt оnе раѕѕ оf thе blаdе. The best way to do it is with 3 passes:
  1. With the grain
  2. Across the grain
  3. Against the grain
Thе rеѕult іѕ rеduсеd сutѕ, rеd іrrіtаtіоn аnd іngrоwn hаіrѕ. Thе trісk tоо іѕ tо nоt рrеѕѕ tоо hаrd. Yоu wаnt tо rеmоvе thе hаіr nоt thе tор ѕkіn lауеr, уоu dоn't hаvе tо ѕасrіfісе уоur ѕkіn fоr а сlоѕеr ѕhаvе.

Yоur fіrѕt ѕtер wіll bе tо uѕе hоt wаtеr tо ореn thе роrеѕ аnd ѕоftеn thе ѕkіn аnd ѕоftеn thе hаіr. In а реrfесt wоrld уоu wоuld аlѕо uѕе аn facial scrub, whісh wіll rеmоvе thе dеаd оutеr lауеr оf ѕkіn аnd kеер thе роrеѕ сlеаn, thе bеѕt wау tо dо thіѕ іѕ іn thе ѕhоwеr. Furthermore, іngrоwn hаіrѕ аrе brоught оut ѕо rаzоr burn rаѕhеѕ аrе rеduсеd.

If уоu аrе nоt аblе tо wеt уоur ѕkіn fіrѕtlу іn thе ѕhоwеr thеn tаkе а ѕmаll hаnd tоwеl аnd run іt undеr hоt wаtеr, ѕquееzе thе еxсеѕѕ wаtеr оut оf thе tоwеl аnd аррlу tо уоur fасе fоr а mіnutе оr twо. 

Nоt оnlу wіll thіѕ аѕѕіѕt wіth gеttіng thе реrfесt ѕhаvе but іt wіll аlѕо lіvеn уоu uр аnd lеаvе уоu fееlіng rеfrеѕhеd. Gоіng wіth thе раmреrіng уоurѕеlf thеmе, уоu соuld аdd оnе drор оf аn еѕѕеntіаl оіl ѕuсh аѕ Bеrgаmоt tо thе wаtеr аnd rеаllу fееl uрlіftеd. Yоu mіght uѕе thе tіmе undеr thе tоwеl tо рlаn уоur dау, thаt wау уоu wоn't fееl lіkе уоu аrе wаѕtіng tіmе. If уоu аrе а gуm gоеr іn thе mоrnіngѕ thеn аlwауѕ ѕhаvе аftеr уоur еxеrсіѕе аnd nоt bеfоrе.

 Alwауѕ uѕе а ѕhаvіng сrеаm, ѕhаvіng оіl оr ѕресіаl ѕhаvіng ѕоар аѕ rеgulаr ѕоар іѕ lіkеlу tо drу уоur ѕkіn оut. Try to find products without Sodium Lauryl Sulfate or similar - these are foaming agents that make your skin dry. If уоu wаntеd tо gо completely nаturаl, thеn уоu соuld аlѕо јuѕt uѕе а lіttlе соld рrеѕѕеd оlіvе оіl іnѕtеаd оf ѕоар, but this solution is definitely not for everyone. Thіѕ wіll рrоvіdе а nаturаl lubrісаnt аnd wіll аlѕо lеаvе уоur ѕkіn lооkіng аnd fееlіng mоіѕt аѕ іt асtѕ аѕ а nаturаl mоіѕturіzеr. Thе аdvаntаgе оf оlіvе оіl іѕ thаt уоu саn аlѕо ѕее whеrе уоu аrе ѕhаvіng. Plеаѕе bе саrеful оf thіѕ орtіоn іf уоu ѕuffеr frоm vеrу оіlу ѕkіn аѕ іt mіght аggrаvаtе thе рrоblеm.

If уоu аrе very ѕеrіоuѕ аbоut ѕhаvіng thеn уоu wіll nееd а grеаt ѕhаvіng buѕh. Evіdеntlу thе bеѕt оnеѕ аrе bаdgеr hаіr, (I dоn't knоw іf thеу hаvе tо kіll thе bаdgеr tо gеt thе hаіr but lеt'ѕ nоt dwеll оn thаt). Bаdgеr bruѕhеѕ аrе ѕоft оn thе ѕkіn аnd thеу аlѕо hеlр tо lіft thе hаіr, whісh аllоwѕ thе rаzоr tо сut thеm mоrе сlеаnlу. Thеrе іѕ аlѕо Bоаr brіѕtlе whісh іѕ рrеfеrrеd bу thоѕе whо lіkе а соаrѕеr bruѕh. Bаdgеr hаіr ѕhаvіng bruѕhеѕ tеnd tо bе quіtе еxреnѕіvе but I hаvе ѕееn thеm іn сhаrіtу ѕhорѕ (ѕесоnd hаd аѕ lоng аѕ thаt dоеѕn't bоthеr уоu) ѕо уоu саn рісk uр а bеаutіful ѕhаvіng bruѕh соmрlеtе wіth bоnе hаndlе quіtе сhеарlу аnd уоu аrе роѕѕіblу ѕаvіng thе lіvеѕ оf numеrоuѕ Bаdgеrѕ.

Nоw thе mоѕt іmроrtаnt раrt, а grеаt rаzоr. If уоu wаnt а really grеаt ѕhаvе, thеn уоu hаvе tо hаvе а grеаt rаzоr or go to a barbershop. Nоt а dіѕроѕаblе. Rеаllу, а DE (dоublе-еdgеd) rаzоr іѕ уоur оnlу орtіоn. Yеѕ оnе јuѕt lіkе thе guу іn thе 50'ѕ mоvіе. Yоu аlѕо nееd tо uѕе а nеw blаdе fоr еvеrу ѕhаvе. Wіthоut thіѕ, аll уоur оthеr еffоrtѕ аrе wаѕtеd. Rіnѕе уоur blаdе аftеr еvеrу раѕѕ tо rеmоvе hаіr аnd ѕhаvіng сrеаm, bесаuѕе іf thе blаdе іѕ full оf whіѕkеrѕ уоu wоn't gеt а сlоѕе ѕhаvе аnd уоu аrе lіkеlу tо саuѕе іrrіtаtіоn. Rіnѕе thе blаdе іn hоt wаtеr, nоt соld wіll аlѕо еnѕurе уоu dоn't gеt gооѕе bumрѕ whісh mау ѕtор уоu gеttіng а rеаllу сlоѕе ѕhаvе. Aѕ wеll, mаkе ѕurе уоu ѕhаvе іn thе dіrесtіоn thаt thе hаіr іѕ grоwіng. If уоu ѕhаvе аgаіnѕt thе hаіr уоu аlѕо rеmоvе а lауеr оf ѕkіn. Yоu hаvе tо рау аttеntіоn tо thе fасt thаt hаіr оftеn grоwѕ іn dіffеrеnt dіrесtіоnѕ оn dіffеrеnt раrtѕ оf thе fасе. Anоthеr іmроrtаnt соnѕіdеrаtіоn іѕ tо uѕе ѕmаll ѕtrоkеѕ оf thе blаdе аѕ thіѕ wіll rеduсе thе сhаnсе оf rаzоr burn.

Onсе уоu hаvе fіnіѕhеd ѕhаvіng, ѕрlаѕh уоur fасе wіth соld wаtеr tо сlоѕе thе роrеѕ аnd lеѕѕеn thе сhаnсе оf іrrіtаtіоn. Pаt ѕkіn drу.

Nоw уоu саn соnѕіdеr whаt еlѕе уоu wоuld lіkе tо рut оn уоur ѕkіn аt thіѕ tіmе.

Bonus: treating razor burn and rashes

If уоu еxреrіеnсе ѕhаvіng rаѕhеѕ dеѕріtе ѕhаvіng соrrесtlу аnd uѕіng gооd ѕhаvіng рrоduсtѕ, уоu саn trу а fеw (mostly) natural rеmеdіеѕ fоr thе рrоblеm. Hеrе аrе fіvе оf thеm.

1. Aѕріrіn ѕоlutіоn

Cruѕh twо аѕріrіn tаblеtѕ аnd mіx thеm іn оnе tаblеѕрооn оf wаtеr. Aррlу thе ѕоlutіоn оn уоur ѕkіn аftеr ѕhаvіng. Thе аntі-іnflаmmаtоrу quаlіtу оf аѕріrіn rеduсеѕ burnіng аnd іtсhіng оn thе ѕkіn wіthіn а fеw mіnutеѕ.

2. Aррlе сіdеr vіnеgаr

Aррlе сіdеr vіnеgаr іѕ аn аѕtrіngеnt thаt іmmеdіаtеlу соuntеrѕ іnflаmmаtіоn аnd rеduсеѕ rаѕhеѕ саuѕеd duе tо ѕhаvіng. All уоu hаvе tо dо іѕ dаb а ріесе оf соttоn іn аррlе сіdеr vіnеgаr аnd rub іt оn уоur ѕkіn.

3. Iсе соmрrеѕѕ

Thе bеѕt wау tо ѕооth thе burnіng ѕеnѕаtіоn саuѕеd duе tо ѕhаvіng іѕ tо сооl thе аrеа. Iсе іѕ а grеаt сооlіng ѕоlutіоn. Yоu соuld rub ісе dіrесtlу оn thе ѕkіn іmmеdіаtеlу аftеr ѕhаvіng tо rеduсе rаѕhеѕ. Thе оthеr орtіоn іѕ tо dір а ріесе оf соttоn сlоth оr а thіn соttоn раd іn ісе соld wаtеr аnd рlасе іt оn thе rаѕh. Yоu'll ѕее thе rаѕh dіѕарреаrіng wіthіn а fеw mіnutеѕ.

4. Alое vеrа gеl

If уоu hаvе аn аlое vеrа рlаnt аt hоmе, уоu саn uѕе іtѕ gеl tо ѕооth ѕhаvіng rаѕhеѕ. Thе рrосеѕѕ оf еxtrасtіng gеl іѕ vеrу ѕіmрlе. Cut оnе blаdе оf thе рlаnt аt thе bаѕе. Cаrеfullу ѕlіt thе blаdе аlоng іtѕ lеngth. Thе gеl іѕ еxроѕеd. Uѕе а tеаѕрооn tо ѕсrар thе gеl оut оf thе blаdе. Aррlу thіѕ gеl оn ѕhаvіng rаѕhеѕ. Whеn уоu сut а blаdе, еxtrасt аll thе gеl frоm іt аnd ѕtоrе іt іn уоur rеfrіgеrаtоr. Yоu саn uѕе іt whеnеvеr уоu ѕhаvе. Also recommended for sun burns!

5. Sоur уоghurt

Sоur уоghurt іѕ а grеаt rеmеdу fоr burnѕ. Mаѕh thісk уоghurt іntо а nісе сrеаmу раѕtе аnd аррlу fоr thе rаѕhеѕ. Yоu nоtісе іmmеdіаtе rеlіеf frоm burnіng аnd thе rеdnеѕѕ rеduсеѕ wіthіn ѕоmе tіmе.

Ask a Lady: How to pick up a woman in a bar

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Ask A Lady - How to pick up a woman
Ask a Lady is a new column on Indochino Review written by Sara, a woman, who knows what she is talking about

The bar scene is a great place to meet women, but there's also a lot of competition from other men who are looking for the same thing as you. So how do you stand out while still being yourself? Forget what you've already heard. Before you make your move, increase your chances for picking up a woman in a bar by trying the following tips. 

Choose the right bar

Many of the best tips for picking up a woman at a bar start before you even get there. You can find the type of woman you want at a bar, you just have to know where to go. For example, some bars are invaded by drunk college women, others cater to an older clientele. There are bars that are pick-up spots for one night stands, and others that usually have women who are interested in something more. In this case, bar reputation is big. 

Mentally prepare yourself

As crappy as rejection is, it happens, and it's important to prepare yourself ahead of time. If you go into a bar thinking you're the hottest thing since Fireball Cinnamon Whisky, you're not only going to come off cocky, but should you get rejected, you're going to feel defeated. Go in there psyched out, and you're going to come off unsure of yourself and less likely to make a move. Know that not every woman is going to be into you like you're not going to be into every woman. That's just the way it goes. Walk into the bar with a “whatever happens” attitude and you'll go a long way. 

Dress to impress

Always dress to impress when you go to a bar whether it's your local dive or an upscale place. This means no stained or ripped shirts or sneakers that look like you've been wearing them for years. Try to always opt for wearing a button down as it's appropriate for any bar, and pair it with either jeans or slacks depending on what bar you go to. 

Skip the pickup lines

Any woman who has ever gotten a pick-up line can smell them a mile away, and they make you look absolutely ridiculous. The best tip? Say hello. Seriously. Often, that's all it takes. Try something like, “I hope you don't mind, but I wanted to come over and say hi to you.” One of two things will happen: She'll either make an excuse to get out of there, or say “No, I don't mind at all.” Either way, you'll know where you stand.

Be yourself

“Well what if she doesn't like me?” Well then that's too bad for her, isn't it? Ask her non-invasive questions, talk about what you like, and converse while looking for signs of a common interest. You want a woman who likes you just for who you are, not someone who wants the idea of you. 

Talk away from her friends

If you stand there trying to talk to a woman while her friends are surrounding you and eyeing you up and down, you're going to feel incredibly awkward. Ask to go off to a nearby table or off to the side where you can talk and actually talk  without prying eyes. However, keep her in eye distance of her friends so you don't freak her out. 

Don't be a jackass

Frankly, there's no other way to put it then to say don't be a jackass. Every man knows how he's been a jackass in the past, so whether it was telling a woman she “has a nice rack” or you hit on one woman and when she turned you down you hit on her friend, don't do it. 

Don't make a physical move

You may want to kiss her then and there, but hold off. Show her you're not all about getting in her pants (unless, of course, that's what you're looking for that evening). Ask her for her phone number, but don't plant one on her or hold her hand. Keep that for when you see her next. 

The absolute best piece of advice for picking up a woman at a bar? Be the type of person you would want her to be. Be tactfully honest, be kind, and smile. Remember those three things, and regardless of your reason for trying to pick up a woman, you'll be successful. 

Indochino Spring Sale - Save up to 40%!

Sunday, April 5, 2015

Indochino has been releasing a couple of deals in the last few weeks, some even on the usually not discounted Essential Suits. They followed up now on these deal by releasing a massive Spring Sale with savings up to 40% discount. There are a couple of good suits, jackets and ties at really affordable prices. Just in case you didn't know: Indochino's perfect fit policy is valid for sales items as well. 

Currently available deals:

Deal 1 - Indochino Spring Sale 2015 (save up to 40%)
No coupon code needed. Indochino Spring Sales Page
Available until December 31st, 2015

Deal 2 - Suit, shirt and tie for $499 (save over $100)
Coupon Code: HAVEITALL
Available until December 31st, 2015

Deal 3 - 2 suits for $379 each (save $140)
Available until December 31st, 2015

Indochino Deal Alert: Essential suits for $379 (min. purchase 2)

Sunday, March 29, 2015

Just a few days ago I wrote about a pretty nice deal on a complete outfit (suit, shirt and tie) for $499 and savings of more than $100. Just this weekend, Indochino released another deal on Essential Suits. You can buy two Essential suits for $379 each. That is a pretty good price and lowers the price level to that a few years ago. Just as with the outfit deal, this one seems to be valid until December 31st, 2015, so it's pretty much a constant deal according to the information available now.

What are those Essential suits?
Well, they are Indochino's "beginner" suits. I call them that, but in fact the only difference to their more premium offerings is the fabric used. While you might find higher thread counts or fancy patterns with their more expensive suits, the Essentials have the basics covered. No worries, the fabric is still absolutely fine and 100% wool. 

Check them out here: Indochino Essential Suits

Deal 1 - Suit, shirt and tie for $499 (save over $100)
Coupon Code: HAVEITALL
Available until December 31st, 2015

Deal 2 - 2 suits for $379 each (save $140)
Available until December 31st, 2015

The question of style and how to achieve it - Part II

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

The question of style and how to achieve it
A series of guest posts by Samuel Faith
To read Part I, click here

Never Ever...

There are a million ways to make sartorial mistakes. But there is a pattern with most modern male. We tend to commit the same mistakes over and over again. Recognising and avoiding them will help you a hundred times more than buying the latest “hot” fashion brand. Even if you haven't developed a particular style for yourself yet, simply avoid the followings will help you stand out from the majority... in a positive way
  • Never Ever Wear Skinny Jeans
It's hard to believe the headline alone isn't sufficient! Ever see a lamp pole wrapped in denim? No? Good, then put on a pair of skinny jeans and check yourself in the mirror. Waddayathink? It's not your imagination. You really do look like a “doink”. And that's exactly how most skinny jeans transform the wearer... instantly. If you want to be showing off your legs, or your ass, then hit the gym and go to beach. You can also add bulk to your lower half by adding long underwear, climate permitting of course, or a pair of short in addition to your underwear, under your jeans. This applies to the classic silhouette embodied by the football (soccer in the States) player. Skinny jeans can make your look like you have “chicken” legs at best. At worst you'll look like you're wearing a pair of “mantyhose”. Neither is a flattering.Mono color for the whole body.
Ever tried wearing all brown? Brown pants, brown shoes, brown shirts, brown belt and brown watchstrap. Throw in any other favourite colors in your list. It won't make you look cool and edgy. At any rate, unless you are blessed with genetics of Keanue Reeves, you will look like a complete doofus. An exception might be blue. But it's best to choose different hues of blue and pair them up, rather than wearing same hue from head to toe. Total exception is black. Black looks good on anyone. White? You are passing a grey area since this color isn't for everyone. Proceed with caution.
  • Never Ever Wear Ugg Boots
Yes, those “uggly” boots from Australia that makes you look like a total tool. The name comes from generic term for sheepskin boots in Australia.
Total lack of style? Check.
Chunkiness and sloppiness? Check.
Downright tarnishing your whole otherwise good look? Absolutely.
These boots have no place on your legs. Do you know what is Australian's term for Ugg wearers? It's “Bogan”, and it's the same term they use for “loser”.
  • Never Ever Wear Crocs Shoes
Crocs and Ugg go hand in hand. Crocs come in every color imaginable and still able to maintain the ugly look. Nothing you wear will go along or get more stylish with Crocs, and in fact they will even drive you down to 0 instantly. Only thing that goes along with Crocs? Social ostracism.
Never Ever Wear Too Low Rise Jeans (Pants should rest on your hips, 'nuff said)
The nature of low rise jeans is that they sit below your natural waistline, usually on the hip bones. Ever seen a guy in front of you on a stair or escalator with his jeans dropped so low that half of his boxer-covered butt is smiling at you? That's exactly what you will be doing to other poor fellow pedastarians. Even with normal low rise jeans, showing your butt crack when you bend down or sit isn't sexy. Girls can get away with belly-baring jeans and short tees. But men? Not really...
  • Never Ever Wear Flip Flops
It's summertime! Time to hit the beach and unwind, right? So you throw on a tee shirt, a pair of beach shorts and flip flops. Perfect! At the beach or in your shower are the only places to wear flip-flops. But never ever wear them on a casual stroll, much less anywhere else. First of all, flip flops are sloppy. You can't even walk fast without struggling to keep them on your feet. Second, they don't protect your feet. Third, most men don't have pretty feet. Why would you show something that detracts from, or diminishes your style? Easiest slogan to remember is “First, do no harm”. It applies to medicine as well as life. Shoes are very important. They say a lot about the person wearing them, and they complete your look. Shoes are an opportunity. Take it. Use it to your advantage, and never ever wear flip flops.
  • Never Ever Wear a Shirt That Doesn't Fit
Never ever wear a shirt that's a size (or two) too large. You will look like a balloon, a sloppy teenager or a combination of both. Even if you tuck in your shirt, the waist area will be unsightly. Never ever wear a shirt that is too small for you. You will look like a sausage wrapped in plastic. Even fit, ripple muscled guys, you're trying too hard and you end up looking like a “tool”. A tailored shirt that follows your body contours closely will let you reveal your fit body, subtle. Style whispers. It doesn't scream and you won't look uncomfortable.

  • Never Ever Announce You Are the Smartest Guy in the Room
Unless you’re in a job interview or on a game show, no one wants to hear you spout criticisms or advice. If you’re truly the “smartest guy in the room” people will know without you emphasizing it. Style whispers, it doesn’t scream.
  • Never Ever Wear Blaring Designer Labels
If you get paid by the labels to wear their logos on your back and walk down the street, fine. Otherwise, it's best to keep your clothings understated and simple. Wearing labels on your chest, butt or back makes you look like a walking billboard, not stylish. It also screams “show off”.

  • Never Ever Wear Loud Accessories
Accessories are one good way to personalized your look and show the world that you are a stylish, confident man who knows how to look edgy and polished. But overdone, it immediately transforms you into a Jay-Z wannabe. It is always best to go subtle with acccessories. Basically you are asking to be shot or hung... and we have volunteers ready for you.

  • Never Ever Wear A Jogging Suit, Banana Hammock, or Mesh Underwear
“nuff said”!
  • Never Ever Lose Your Temper in Public
It doesn’t make you the better man. ”Hotheads” are poor sports. They never get the girl, the job, the raise or the compliments, and you will look really stupid. Be of even temperament. Style whispers. It doesn’t scream.
  • Never Ever Wear Socks with Sandals
We cringe and look for a gun whenever a gentleman strolls down the the street on a warm evening wearing socks with sandals. It is the ultimate conflicting pair. Make a decision! (There is nothing “hotter” than a decisive man) If you are feeling a chill to wear socks, why are you donning sandals? If you are feeling warm enough to wear sandals, why on earth are there socks on your feet? Either way, there is not a man in this whole world that can pull off this look and still look sexy. Case closed.
Opt to wear either sandals only (if you are feeling warm) or wear something like boat shoes (if you are feeling cold but don't want to be too dressy). Even gym trainers are better footwear options than socks with sandals.
  • Never Ever Wear Pleats or Kilts
For god’s sake, believe me; no one, short of school girls, gains an advantage with pleated pants. And unless you’re Scottish, and participating in a clan ritual, the kilt is not doing you any favors. You don’t look like a daring individual. You look like a “tool.”
  • Never Ever Wear a Backpack with a Suit
It is very surprising and shocking to us when men wearing amazing looking tailored suits attach a carrying backpack to their back. It's either a tribute to nostalgia of being a student, or downright laziness. But a grown-up bag! Backpacks are not relevant, unless you are going to school, going on a personal trip, or trekking. Get a nice gym bag if you need a bag to put in your gym clothes. If you need a bag to carry your pens, tablet, smart phones, daily planner, etc., then grab a good leather messenger bag. They look great on everyone, and if worn properly they can accentuate your ass. And man, it's all about the ass. even when you are look casual.
  • Never Ever Use Excessive Amount of Hair products
Unless you are going for a particular vampire-look that sparkles under the sun, using too much hair products is a big no-no. Your girlfriend/boyfriend just wants to run their fingers through your hair, without pain. And even if you are really trying to look like that vampire, don't. Only Robert Pattinson can pull off that look.
  • Never Ever Dye Your Hair
Did we mention how difficult it is to make a colored hair look natural? It takes ridiculous amount of time and high maintenance. It's not worth it! You will look like a parrot or a cross-breed between Lady Gaga and parrot. Stay natural... and work your wardrobe base on that. Natural is the best.
  • Never Ever Wear Square Toed Shoes
If you are short, these shoes make you look shorter. If you are tall, these shoes make your feet look odd. Seriously, they were popular back in 1990s but have gone away for good for a reason. They should never be worn on any men's feet. Choose something that is sleek, comfortable for your feet and classic. These will stand the test of time.
  • Never Ever Leave Your Face Ungroomed
Know what women first notice about a guy? Their face. Even if you are wearing a hand-tailored suit from Tom Ford, unsightly facial hair will ruin whatever chances you have with opposite sex. Not all men can pull off that sexy 5'o clock shadow look. If you can, that's great. But you still have to groom your facial hair to look neat and orderly. Sexy bad guy look doesn't come from looking like a terrorist. Ear, back. Or nose hair must be removed. Case closed.
  • Never Ever Mistake Expensive Clothes for Looking Good
Brands and price tags never equal fashion. It comes from choosing clothes that fit you well and match your style. Wearing a Burberry jeans don't make you look sexy. A $200 Gucci t-shirt is not going to make you look like a million buck. It just screams you are trying too hard and look ridiculous.

More soon!

Indochino Deal Alert: Suit, shirt and tie for $499

Sunday, March 22, 2015

Indochino Essential Bundle Deal
Remember you can always go double-breasted if you dare!

Just a quick deal alert, you can currently get a nice combo of suit, shirt and tie for $499 by using the coupon code HAVEITALL at checkout. This deal is for the Essential suits (not the premium ones), shirts up to $99 and ties up to $69. Total saving: $118 which is not too bad at all. Follow the link to see the selection available. The email lists December 31st as deadline for the deal, which would basically make it a permanent one. Let's see if it really is, but in any case this is a great chance if you have been waiting to get a complete outfit at a good price. 

1 suit ($449), 1 shirt ($99) and 1 tie ($69) for $499. Save $118. Coupon code: HAVEITALL

The question of style and how to achieve it - Part I

Thursday, March 19, 2015

A series of guest posts by Samuel Faith

Whenever asked, most fellow members of our male species will answer that they have no interest in style or fashion. They will proudly proclaim that they are confident enough in whatever they are wearing, and they will never bother learning about style because it is such a waste of their time.
If we are close enough to them, or drill them with enough questions, most of them will later reveal that the real reason for them to hold their interest in becoming stylish is simply because they have no clue. Anything about style confuses them; and wherever they turn, they always encounter advices from fashionistas which are more suitable for runways rather than everyday-wear. 

Worst part for most men? They are often advice to depart a significant chunk of paper from their wallet to look good. Some follow those advices. Almost all of them fail utterly because they just don't know what really makes them look good and stylish. All they are doing would be following advices from magazines blindly, or trying to emulate someone's style without realising it might not be for them. They don't feel confident in the new expensive clothes they put on. They don't know that they are wearing two sizes bigger than their body. They think wearing designer labels will instantly change their look into George Clooney. When they fail with all that, they finally resort to claiming they have no interest in style and think that they look good enough. Reality? They feel insecure deep down, and have given up on trying to develop a good style.

We would like to change that. In this series of articles we address clothing and style “mistakes”. There are those among you who are able to pull-off some of the items in the “Never Ever” and “Worst Nightmare” Categories. If this is you, cheers! But reality is not many can do that. We addressed these for those among us in the process of developing a signature style. As mentioned earlier “style” comes from within. It involves dressing, as well as confidence, and other emotions. It can be cultivated. Our goal is to help you cultivate yours. Until then, by avoiding these clothing “don’ts”, and using our tips for immediately improving your style, you can be well dressed, and comfortable in your skin.

Your Worst Nightmare

Clothes are an extension of you. They just don't cover your bare naked body. They tell to the whole world who you are; what you represent; and what qualities you offer. It is true, looks can be deceiving but our brains are programmed to judge as soon as possible. It is coded in our genes. This means we notice appearances first. Humans are such visually driven creatures. Since the stone ages, humans judged others from their appearance to determine potential threat. Tens of thousands of years later, it is already ingrained within our genetic code but now we judge appearance for many different things, not just threat level.

Unfair as it seems, first impression is incredibly important. How often do we really wait to judge someone's character? Even if you wait to make your final “Worst thing you can ever do? Sending a totally wrong message to the brains.

Have you ever been to a party full of 8s and 9s gorgeous girls/guys around but found no one really pays attention? Or worse, getting the wrong kind of attention simply because of your appearance? It might be your ungroomed or overgroomed hair, or your suit – two sizes too small, or you simply look strangely out of place, wearing wrong clothes for the occasion. Really, there are moments that you would feel you could turn back in time and change what you are wearing. We know, because we have had our fair share of awkward moments.

Here is a scenario common to many men but something we will never admit. You are working in an environment full of beautiful women & men, and you find your “game” falling short. You want them to capture your “I am single and looking for a “special friend!” signals (Carefully presented, not to be mistaken with that “look-of-desperation”. People can smell desperation from miles away). Eager to avoid this you prepare. You figure you need to update your wardrobe and spend an entire weekend shopping, renewing your clothing inventory. The next Monday, feeling all excited you put on your new Ralph Lauren suit with that cool purple tie. You march into the office with a satisfying, manly grin that just screams “I am attractive... Now! Look!” but they just don't pay attention. Even worse, you feel the ones that are looking are talking behind your back. Feeling hurt and deflated, then you realize – Incredible Hulk and The Thing from Fantastic Four might fit well in your jacket.
Sounds familiar?

Desperate for a new strategy, after looking in the mirror you decide it must be your hair. Then you run to a hair saloon, dye your hair because you see someone else with a cool dye job, felt you needed to cover some of the grey, or you received a suggestion from a friend. After all, blending in too much just isn't cool. Stand out. Color your hair. That's one cool idea, right? WRONG!

Did you know that hair products can actually change your hair (dye) color? The hair color you chose initially will not stay the same. What about the business meeting in fifteen minutes!? Good luck trying to get your hair color to look “natural”. Hopefully your boss won't think you are taking your love for Lady Gaga too seriously, or worse, he thinks you look just like his Aunt Ruth, with an orange halo! Unless you plan to spend a HUGE amount of time on your hair everyday, avoid hair dye.
Most of us cringe, and avoid the guy who appears downright embarrassing (You don't know where to look when speaking with him). That awkward appearance will obliterate his previous “hot” style points. It will turn turn his previous from “9” rating to a “2” in 4 seconds flat.

He (and you) will remember that most of us still commit similar sartorial crimes. We all put ourselves in embarrassing situations. Just BE CAREFUL; some of these crimes last forever. Think: Family Photo Album (you wearing grandma's sweater, complete with reindeer on it); or worse, your “best” friend posts the photo online. You will need to hire an attorney to get rid of that one.

Fortunately, there are ways to help you steer clear from those embarrassing moments. You can, in fact, easily save yourself from most nightmare scenarios. You can learn to look better. It takes some effort, but this series of articles will make it as easy as possible.

Read more in Part II soon.